totalburger.blogg.se

Seatools short dst fail
Seatools short dst fail








seatools short dst fail

I removed the motherboard battery for a minute and then after putting it back. I tried disconnecting all the hardware and directly connecting the CPU to the mains supply instead of UPS but still no avail. This was the time when my computer screen isn't showing anything.

seatools short dst fail

The computer got stuck in a startup cycle, The power button lights up - then turns off - then lights up again. I opened up the cabinet to see that the CPU fan runs for 1-2 seconds and then turning off again. This morning I tried to start my PC again but this time even the CPU refused to start up. Later I reconnected my Graphics Card and windows didn't show any issue after that. Surprisingly enough, the OS boots up successfully and I was able to access the desktop. Just for testing purposes, I disconnected my Graphics Card (It's very old and crashed a few times before due to heating). I just assumed that my OS got corrupted and I need to reinstall it. Windows also tried to run multiple DiskScan during bootup but crashed as usual. The operating system couldn't be loaded because the kernel is missing or contains errors. The windows crashed before the login screen with multiple error codes. Whatever option I chose, whether it is the safe mode or Disabling driver signature. Which later showed me a notification that Windows can't boot up properly and showed options to press buttons between F1 to F9 (maybe more). In the Windows boot screen, it usually showed me Starting Repair or Opening Up diagnostic page. Sometimes the windows loading icon also froze. My computer got stuck in a startup boot cycle (system keeps restarting itself after windows loading) and BIOS screen took way too long time to load.

seatools short dst fail

And thanks for helping me out, it really means a lot English isn't my first language so I have a hard time explaining stuff.Īnyway, I'm telling everything again with proper timestamps. I can still access the disc and all data without problems.I'm sorry if you guys got a bit confused by this thread. It came back with "Short DST - FAIL" and "Long Generic - FAIL".īut when i try and select the Fix all option (fast or long) it just comes back with "test unavailable". My oldest and smallest, 320 GB Western Digital was the one that failed. So i used the Seatools for windows and done the long test on them all, and fortunately my SSD and big HD's (2x 2TB, 1x 500GB and external USB 2TB) all tested ok. It's like a loud click, followed by a "powering down woosh" and often when reading all the drives one of them spins quiet long and it takes a while to read. Recently one of my drives started making a noise i've heard before with another drive that then died.










Seatools short dst fail